Quick Links Buy e-Workbooks Contact Popet Education

Testimonials eWorkbook Info

Higher Order Thinking

In 1956, Benjamin Bloom, a professor at the University of Chicago, shared his famous "Taxonomy of Educational Objectives" which has become known as Bloom’s Taxonomy.


Bloom’s Taxonomy identifies six levels within the cognitive domain of learning which can be thought of as an order of thinking skills.

At the lowest levels are knowledge and comprehension, moving up to more complex and abstract mental levels of analysis, application, synthesis and evaluation.


For many educators, Bloom's taxonomy serves as the basis for what are now called Higher Order Thinking skills. Generally the concept is that higher order skills are complex combinations of lower skills.

Thinking comes naturally to children . . .
Popet® eWorksheets nurture good thinking.

See the Popet Difference Gifted Child Case Study

Click an age button to pick a Popet® Spot . . .